Webcast: Great Britain’s Electricity Market



Tightening the belt of capacity margins

Author: ABB European Advisors
Date: Wednesday December 2, 2015 at 13:00 – 14:00 GMT | 14:00 – 15:00 CET | 8:00 AM EST

We invite you to join our complimentary Executive overview of our latest Electricity and Fuel Price Outlook for Great Britain where we seek to arm you with detail around some of the critical developments effecting the market. This live and interactive discussion will seek to arm you with details around key questions that might influence the markets in the short to medium term, such as:

  • Coal plant closures: how will the market respond?
  • What are the price expectations for the second capacity auction to be held in December 2015?
  • Britain leading the world in offshore wind – what are the long-term implications for the British power market?

ABB is working on the recording of this webcast. Come back later to download and watch it.