Webcast: SEM to I-SEM, an Analysis



A straightforward path?

Author: ABB European Advisors
Date Tuesday November 24, 2015 at 13:00 – 14:00 GMT | 14:00 – 15:00 CET | 8:00 AM EST

Hear our energy market experts present their latest and in depth view on the implications of the “integration” of the Ireland and Northern Ireland Single Electricity Market (SEM) with the rest of Europe. We invite you to join our complimentary Executive overview of this Autumn 2015 Irish Market release, where we seek to arm you with detail around some of the key questions that might influence the markets in the short to medium term, such as:

  • How the changes in the market design might affect the market prices in the new I-SEM post 2017?
  • What level of price coupling between the I-SEM, Great Britain and later on France is expected?
  • Why design choice of treatment of renewables in I-SEM matter?

ABB is working on the recording of this webcast. Come back later to download and watch it.